Congratulations are in order for the two teams that traveled to Orlando this weekend to compete in the 30th E. Earle Zehmer National Moot Court Worker’s Compensation Competition. This was a national competition with 20 teams competing. It was also our first official competition event of the moot court year.

The team of Ciera Gainey, Meghan McComas, and Jana Dixon won the entire championship, defeating Mississippi College law school (the defending champions!) in the Final Round, which was argued before three judges from Florida’s First District Court of Appeal.

The team of Rachel Perez-Delgado, Mikaela Kidriu, and
Hana Eldick also performed outstandingly, advancing out of the preliminary rounds prior to being forced to compete in a Coastal v. Coastal quarterfinal round where only one of our wonderful teams could emerge.

The teams were expertly managed by
A.J. Hernandez.
photo of students standing with awards


Share This Page