Moot Court success and library remodels

Congratulations to three Moot Court Honor Board Teams that argued well this weekend. The teams represented the law school at the National Legal Ethics and Professionalism Moot Court Competition in Georgia. The first team, Jessica DaSilva and Monique Robinson (oralists) and Nicholas Lecakes (brief writer) argued well but did not advance. The team of Amie DeGuzman and Anson Call (oralists) and Charles Griffith (brief writer) reached the quarter-finals of this national competition.

Congratulations particularly to the team of Drew Parrish Bennett and Michael Stack (oralists) and Austin Dragoo (brief writer) on reaching the final round. In addition, Drew Parrish Bennett earned the Best Advocate Award. Michelle Haines and Meagan George were the Team Managers. Professor Nick Martino coached the teams. Great work by all.

The Library and Technology Center remodel of the 1st floor is complete. Additional study areas are open to students now, including 10 new study rooms and 52 new study carrels. All of the 1st floor study rooms are available for reservations and now have white boards installed.

Comments Off on Moot Court success and library remodels

Filed under Uncategorized

Share This Page

Comments are closed.