2018 Awardees

Congratulations to each of our 2018 scholarship awardess on your many achievements and on receiving these prestigious awards!

Martha Sonnenschein Memorial Scholarship
[Made possible through a very generous gift from Irving Sonnenschein
in memory of his wife, Martha]

Rewards outstanding law school leadership in addition to classroom performance
Winner: Arian Hernandez

SBA Student Leadership Award
Established by the 2013-14 Student Bar Association, rewards community service in addition to outstanding law school leadership
Winners: Danielle Brown, Ciera Gainey, Georgia Lawrence, and Edward Nicklaus

Chester A. Aikens Memorial Scholarship
Awarded for distinction and excellence in pre-law endeavors
Winner: Leah Bobula

Christian Winicki Memorial Scholarship
Recognizes military/veteran students or those with a demonstrated background in athletics

American Academy of Matrimonial Lawyers Scholarship
Recognizes accomplishments and abilities in the area of family law
Winners: Nicola Marchand-Allen, Stephanie Garcia Baker, and Maja Tahmiscija


Share This Page